What our Customers Thought

As a family run and owned business, we pride ourselves on giving the best customer service. Our customers come back to us year after year so we must be doing something right!

 

Read what others have to say about us below. We would be very grateful for your review after you have used us.

 

Wedding, South Devon, September 2021

Deadman Family

"Cornwall Generator Hire were fantastic in their correspondence, planning and execution of our electrical needs for our wedding. The team went above and beyond in ensuring that we had all the requirements we needed for the event. They took the pressure off us, by making the set up simple, and explaining all of the equipment we needed, the team are friendly and a joy to work with. Their equipment is all top-notch and they ensured that extra leads were available to us, in case they were needed. I would highly recommend CGH for any event".

 

Wedding, Dartmouth, September 2021

Angus & Phillipa

"Cornwall generator hire were brilliant for our wedding, really responsive and prompt throughout the process. The generator was set up really easily by Paul, who was very friendly and knowledgeable. Would certainly use them again for similar events".

 

Wedding, Ivybridge, August 2021

Alice Meardon

"We are super happy with the service we received from Cornwall Generator Hire. From booking, to setting up and to collection we experienced the up most professionalism and the will to help. Nothing was too much. And with the stress which naturally comes with planning a wedding it was great to have this aspect completely stress free. We are incredibly happy with the service we received and couldn't recommend Leoni and her Husband high enough. If you are considering getting lighting and generator hire from Cornwall Generator Hire - DO IT!

 

Thanks again for brilliant service. Take care".

 

Wedding, South Devon

Kirk Wallis

"I just like to say that Cornwall Generator hire were absolutely wonderful to deal with and provided excellent customer service I would highly recommend them to anybody needing a generator for an event".

 

Ash Rescue, Dartington

Katherine Martha

"Cornwall Generators were excellent from start to finish.  From office liaison (leoni) to on site installation and removal everything went smoothly.  They were instrumental in our event going well.  The installation was not a simple matter due to siting of utilities but Paul who installed the generator and wiring was very helpful and knowledgeable so all worked well.  We will use you again soon.  Kindest Regards, Katherine Totnes".

 

Embassy of the United States of America, 8th June 2021

G7 Summit, Frank Ledahawsky, Minister Counselor for Management

"On the night of June 8, 2021, you went above and beyond in your efforts to supply crucial equipment to the United State delegation to the G7 summit. Your hard work and resolute professionalism have not gone unnoticed.

 

June 2021 saw a completely unique G7 summit. The U.S. Government encountered challenges with logistics and supply which required dedication and flexibility to overcome. Cornwall Generator Hire were instrumental in supplying key equipment in support of the U.S. G7 delegation. You both went the extra mile at a moment's notice and displayed a level of perseverance this is rarely seen.

 

On behalf of the U.S Embassy London, the Office of Presidential Travel and the White House staff, please allow us to convey our deepest and most sincere gratitude".

View U.S Embassy letter

 

Makespace Cornwall CI, 26th July 2021

Belinda and Hannah

"We really appreciated your professionalism and assistance with our event. It helped it to go smoothly and successfully. "

 

Mid Devon Wedding, July 2021

Ewan Steele, General Manager Hampton by Hilton

"Thank you for arranging everything at such short notice.  The level of service both on the phone and onsite was excellent and I’ll be sure to recommend your services to others."

 

Mid Devon Wedding, July 2021

Sam and Charlotte

"A huge thank you to you both for your excellent service, we cannot thank you enough for providing the twin generators and uplighters for our wedding. The generators were so quiet we hardly heard them running but they were just what we needed for our day. The uplighters added a great effect to our woodland marquee wedding after Paul's recommendation. It all looked amazing and the service you provided to supply and collect the items was spot on. We will definitely be recommending you in the future! We really cannot thank you enough, you were brilliant."

 

Fowlescombe Farm, South Devon, June 2021

Farm Manager

"Excellent customer service and reliable machines, couldn't have asked for better! ."

 

 RSA Films London

Film producer - Stu Butterworth

"As the Producer of a film set in a famous castle in Lostwithiel, Cornwall Generator Hire were fantastic. Leoni and Paul were so helpful from the first phone call, and they provided an excellent service for the entire project. Always on hand, always able to help, I can’t recommend this company highly enough. Many thanks for everything."

 

Power outage, Zippos Circus

Martin Burton

"Due to the breakdown of our own large generator we contacted Paul and Leoni at Cornwall Generator hire. They were able to supply 2 large generators without delay to get my Circus up and running again in time for the show. The equipment they supplied was excellent but the service even better. Very pleasant and helpful people to deal with and I strongly recommend Cornwall Generator hire. Their Generators are good, their service is excellent and the price is very reasonable. 5 stars for Cornwall Generators from Zippos Circus!"

 

Load Bank Test, Falmouth Boat Co

James Taylor

"We at Falmouth Boat Co would like to thank you for an excellent service. At such short notice (yesterday) too, the communication was great, turned up bang on time due to tidal restrictions. And proved that the owner has a poorly generator."

 

Site Hire, Global Substation Solution  2020

Paul Foster

"A load bank was required for commissioning a new LVAC board at a national grid 275kV substation in York. Cornwall Generator Hire provided this and managed a haulier to transport the equipment across the country with a quick turnaround. All good, helpful, delivered on time, no problems at site."

 

Ticketed Event

Light Productions, Reading

"Leoni & Paul, once again it was a great event and I couldn’t of have asked for anything else! Thankyou"

 

Tour De Moor 2019, Dartmoor

St Lukes Hospice

"Paul, Leonie and Georgia it was fantastic to meet you all on Saturday. We cannot thank you enough for your kind and generous offer of the generator for our Tour de Moor weekend! What a fantastic day we had, despite the weather, sending off 1341 cyclists – not possible without our event village and start/finish location that was powered by you guys – so thank you so much!  We are really grateful at St Luke’s and our events wouldn’t be possible without the generosity of our community, so please recognise how truly appreciative we are."

 

Festival, Hartland Devon

Planet Pluto

"We cannot fault your equipment,  service, price and your communication. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend you to anybody. All of your equipment is well loved, worked seamlessly and never missed a beat."

 

50th Party, Okehampton Devon

Plummer Family

"Thank you for such a professional service. Everything was very well explained by Paul on arrival. It made the party a lot less stressful knowing all the equipment was first class! Thank you to you both and we will 100% recommend you when we start hiring out our marquee."

 

Wedding, North Cornwall

Amy & Dan Jasper

"Paul and Leoni, thank you very much for everything you did for us in the build up to our wedding weekend to ensure we had power in the marquee, when and where we needed it. The set up was so good and thorough which reflected in the fact that everything ran without an issue at all. A 1st class service from a fabulous pair – thank you so so much."

 

Event, Tribal Clash, Bantham 2019

"Paul did a fantastic job over the weekend, he was totally on the ball and on top of his duties plus more, he almost seems part of the Tribal team itself and a pleasure to have around! Please send on our thanks"

 

Wedding, West Devon

Laura

"Everything went so well - thanks so much for all of your help and advice and for such an efficient and reliable service. We will highly recommend you guys!"

 

Wedding, West Devon

The Gribbles

"We had a great time, so thank you  very much to you and Paul. Couldn't have asked for any more of you both really pleased and the option to put more fuel in if we needed was really appreciated and run it for longer. We had a friends wedding last year where their generator company said they only put enough in to last the day and we weren't allowed to add more, which caused a bit of stress, trying to manage use while keeping fridges cool etc.... So great that you guys don’t do this!"

 

Wedding, Launceston

Luke & Kirra

"The service you both provided was great from start to finish. The quote over the phone was quick and explained everything clearly. The setting up was as planned and Paul put a couple extra sockets for the bar staff. Collection was on the day as planned. I can’t comment on price compared to other companies and this was purely because I wanted to use a local company and was happy with what you were offering."

 

Charitable event, Goonhilly, Cornwall

Ed Hanley

"A very kind family business indeed! We will be sure to use you in the future."

 

Wedding, Powderham, Exeter

George & Immi

"Thank you so much for an excellent service!"

 

Wedding, Carswell Farm, South Devon

Ross & Sarah

"Our wedding and the weather was absolutely amazing! Cornwall Generator Hires side of things went extremely well. The Generator (twin set) was perfect with no problems at all. A great service you have provided us, thank you so much."

 

Wedding, Ivybridge

Ade & Zoe Edwards

"We can’t recommend Hollett / Cornwall generator hire enough. The team were an absolute pleasure to work with from beginning to end. Communication was first class, we were provided with excellent information on what equipment we would need and the on site installation was fast and with no bother. We would have no hesitation in recommending or working with them again. Absolutely 5 stars."

 

Wedding, South East Cornwall

Heather Wolhuter

"Cornwall Generator Hire have been fantastic. Without them we wouldn’t have had a party, they powered the whole event. No question or request was too silly, they responded promptly and helped us work out what we needed. Set up was easy and they sorted all the power cables to where we might have needed them. We both loved that they provided spare fuel and you got a refund if you didn’t used it all, this provided us with peace of mind that we wouldn’t be plunged into darkness and silence in the middle of our party. We were a little concerned that the generator might have been noisy but I don’t remember even noticing it.

Thank you so much Leoni and Paul, I couldn’t recommend Cornwall Generator Hire enough!"

 

 

Music Event, Mount Edgecumbe Estate, Cornwall

Jo (Miss Ivy Events)

"Friendly and professional service. I was impressed with the prompt quote I was given and Leonie communicated with the band and stage hire for me to put my mind at rest that we had the correct fittings for the day. Nothing was to much trouble and we would definitely use again! "

 

 

Wedding, South Hams

Luke & Felicity Payne

"I'm not sure you can improve your service, as far as we were concerned you were just about perfect. You were always quick to respond to emails, flexible with delivery dates and changes to cabling requirements, gave advice on requirements, provided a new generator with plenty of power and plenty of spare fuel. What more could we ask for! "

 

A big thank you from Luke and Felicity.

 

Wedding, Kingsbridge

Lucy & George

"We couldn't fault the service you gave us. You have been very prompt in replying to emails, great on the phone, tuned up when you said and the equipment was in great condition. We would definitely use you again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend you.

 

Many thanks for everything."

 

Wedding, West Devon

Ed Jewson

“Happy to say that Cornwall Generator Hire gave us a first rate service and you were most helpful, best wishes.“

 

Wedding, Cornwall

Chris and Freya Simms

"Cornwall Generators were fantastic.  We dealt with Leoni who having given our plans to, helped coordinate with our suppliers to ensure we had exactly what we needed for the big day.  We were always kept informed of updates and progress and couldn't be happier with their service.  They even provided some floodlights for our venue, helping to make Boconnoc House (venue) look great.  I would recommend Cornwall Generators for any generator or electrical hire."

 

Wedding, Mid Devon

The Bride

"A little review for your future customers, Cornwall Generator Hire were fantastic! Right from the first point of contact, we couldn’t fault them. They were brilliant at asking the right questions and helping in the areas we needed. When they turned up on site the were able to advise on best location and even put up with my fussy demands to ensure the generator wouldn't pop up in the photos of our wedding day! Great service all the way through! "

 

Wedding, Bodmin

Catherine Hunn

"Fantastic service and will highly recommend you to others."

 

DPD, St Austell

Manager

"Leoni & Paul - everything was perfect so thank you."

 

Wedding, West Cornwall

Chris Turner

"Thank you so much for everything this weekend Leoni and Paul -  you guys did such a great job with the power and flood lights and the equipment was all such good quality! You really cut out so much stress before and during the wedding so I'll be highly recommending you to anyone and everyone."

 

Power Cut, Cornwall

Mole Valley Feed Solutions Ltd

"Thank you for your prompt help with the generator last week."

 

Family Party, Tintagel

Peter Stocker

"It was great using your generator ,easy to use and very adequate for the job.  I found your company extremely accommodating and many thanks."

 

Wedding, St Austell

Kylie Wickett

"After hunting around for a generator company and searching different sites, we came across Cornwall Generator Hire.

 

From sending through the initial enquiry to the set up on the day they have been fabulous. Leoni was always so quick to respond to emails and any questions I had which was reassuring. Unfortunately on the wedding day we had an issue with one of our supplier cables, but a call to the office and Paul was out straight away to assist them and offer the leads for the Caterers and I (the bride) had no idea anything had even happened!

 

They have been professional but friendly throughout and it's been great to use a local family business. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending them - it certainly took the stress out of the day for us".

 

Green Cow Diaries, Cornwall

Nick Vetch

"When installing our new milk processing equipment, we hadn't given enough thought to the electrical requirements and suddenly realised we would need a generator on relatively long term hire. Paul and Leoni were quick to establish our needs, provide a competitive quotation, deliver the generator to site and install, completely removing the stress of the situation for us. I would highly recommend them to anyone, for either longer term hire or short term events."

 

60th Birthday Party, Tintagel

John McNeela

"Your service was brilliant and we hope to you use you in the future".

 

International Cricket Event, Plymouth

David Burke

"Very happy to read recommend you without reservation Leoni. The service from start to finish was top notch and the installation and running of he power went without a hitch, many thanks".

 

Kindred Spirits Festival, Cornwall

Andrew Leads

"Thank you so much, your generators were perfect in every way and gave me peace of mind throughout. I shall certainly recommend you to anyone looking to hire".

 

Brooklands, Cornwall

Bob Trise

"A good company with good service and we’ll use them again."

 

Music Concert, Cornwall

Dave Lambeth, Light Productions

"Thanks for a great service this weekend. The Generator was great, drop off and collection was perfect."

 

Launceston Carnival

Rachel McQueen - Organiser

"Leoni and the team at Cornwall Generator Hire are the most professional and helpful company we have had the pleasure of doing business with. We at McQueen's Theatre School C.I.C. are grateful for their commitment to providing exactly what is needed for the events we have hosted to make sure all runs smoothly without hitch."

 

Wedding,  Winkleigh, Devon

Jim Credland

"You were great.  The service was flawless and friendly and the generator flawless and red!  Will be back for next year!"

 

Wedding,  Barnstable

The Bride's family

"Thank you for the generator hire, it worked perfectly".

 

Music Event, Mount Edgecumbe

Event Services Online

"We will definitely keep in touch with any future jobs we have that require generators, both the service and the equipment was brilliant".

 

Wedding, Croyde

Ben Burgess

"Using Cornwall Generator Hire was stress free with a high quality service. Not knowing power requirements and fuel use, Leoni and the team made sure we had everything we needed and more. They were also super flexible and came totally prepared. I certainly would recommend CGH for any event requiring power no matter how big or small".

 

Party, North Cornwall

Kathy Barton

"Just wanted to say a massive thank you to you for everything you did for me. Even finding those festoon lights at such short notice. It was a complete success and it was a lovely night.  You guys are great, first class and excellent service. Looking forward to next time. Much love and many thanks".

 

 

Wedding

Mr & Mrs Wooster,  Ugborough

"Thank you Leoni and Paul for your exceptional service providing generator power and lighting for our daughters wedding at the beautiful Dunwell farm in Devon. Your help, advice and support was phenomenal and nothing was too much trouble".

 

Family Party

The Durrant Family, Devon

"We were delighted with all aspects of the service that Paul and Leoni provided, from the flexibility and cheerful nature of the delivery and placement of the generator, to the explanation and use of leads / floodlight. Throughout, everyone that we have dealt with has been courteous, helpful and a pleasure to work with.

 

Many thanks for the part that you played in making our party a success.".

 

Party

Liam & Anna Kilbridge, Ivybridge

"Thanks Leoni & Paul, we had a great day and everything went really well, the organisation and service provided by Cornwall Generator Hire really was first class. Once again thank you very much, It really worked flawlessly".

 

Wedding

Dominic Koole, Trevone Bay

"Cornwall Generator Hire/Hollett Electrical provided an excellent service. They hired us a generator, outside lighting and distribution for our wedding and were great to work with from beginning to end. They really went above and beyond to ensure we had the correct equipment and were happy to liaise with our other suppliers. When we called them with questions late one Sunday and were happy to respond immediately. Highly recommended".

 

50th Birthday Celebrations

Nick Renslade, Cornwall

"I found the whole contact with yourselves very professional and extremely thorough. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend you!"

 

Wedding

Mark & Anna Woodvine Jones, Polzeath

"We found you guys extremely user-friendly and helpful in what was a challenging situation given the unknowns around power consumption and distribution requirements. Overall, it was a pleasure to work with you and thanks again for all your help"

 

Food Festival

Atlantic Village, Bideford

"A big thank you to Cornwall Generator Hire for their assistance with our Devon street food event at Atlantic Village. We went with CGH because of their location to our event but also because of their pricing! The team were really friendly, punctual, and went above what they needed to do. We will be using them in future for events in the South!"

 

Joel O'Neill.

Street Food Warehouse Manager.

 

Village Fete

John Packard, St Ives

Cornwall Generator Hire supplied us with Generators, cable, distribution & electrical installation for our 'Halsetown Fete' in August of this year. With your advice and guidance we quickly settled on the package to suit our event.

 

The equipment was delivered on time with smiling faces from the entire Hollett family and quickly and efficiently installed to our requirements . We were given a clear operating brief and left to our own devices. Collection of the equipment on the following Monday was equally as swift ,on time and still smiling.  Good job and even better when we received our fuel rebate a few days later as promised. All in all good service with a smile what more could anyone want!

 

Wedding

Matthew and Karen Pearson, Devon

We hired a generator in July this year for our wedding reception. From the minute we contacted them the service was professional and efficient, from the initial stages of working out the type of generator we needed all the way through to when they picked it up.

 

They went out of their way to make sure  they had covered all the power requirements by making contact with the caterers and marquee hire and were flexible with times and dates of delivery and collection which made it easier for us when setting up. They delivered on time and were friendly and efficient when setting up, making it a very simple job. The generator itself was easy to turn on and off and it provided everything needed for not only the day of the wedding but also the following day when we used it again. I would not hesitate to recommend Paul and Leoni for anyone looking to hire a generator in the area.

 

Wedding

Knot & Pop Events Management, London

"Hollett & Co were a joy to work with. Ever helpful and professional, going above and beyond to help deliver a fantastic wedding weekend. We highly recommend them for an expertly delivered service"

 

40th birthday celebrations

Paul and Emma Chapman, Devon

"Excellent generator & fabulous service"

 

Doctors' Graduation Ball

Peninsula College of Medicine & Dentistry, Exeter & Plymouth

"Thank you both for all your help in making the graduation ball such an incredible event... We couldn't have done it without you! We cannot sing your praises highly enough"

 

Wedding

Paul and Jayne Clemence

We were extremely pleased with the highly efficient delivery of a generator for our outdoor event and celebrations. The equipment was in excellent condition, delivered and collected on time and with courtesy and great respect for the space. We would support wholeheartedly  Hollett electrical business and rate them very highly for a great service .

 

They delivered everything we asked for and more.

 

Wedding

Laura Vallance

Thank you for the great service you provided. The generator arrived early and was picked up on time. Good communication on the day of delivery with regards to timings.

 

Wedding

Alex Manuel

Everything was perfect, very helpful and an efficient company to work with. Excellent quality equipment and very friendly staff who made our wedding run very smoothly. Thank you again from Alex & Paul

 

New Years Eve party

Cornwall VW Owners club

When Cornwall VW Owners club decided to hire a hall and hold their first ever New Years Eve party and camp over, provision for electric hook-ups to keep us all warm overnight in our camper vans, was high on our list of priorities!

 

Having never had any experience with hiring a generator before I really had no idea what we required, and what additional equipment was needed to get the power from the generator to more than twenty different vehicles that would be attending. Paul and Leoni arranged a site visit so they could advise on the best place to locate the generator. They offered guidance on the size of generator, what additional leads and distribution boxes were needed, and explained how this would all connect up to meet our requirements.

 

A convenient delivery time was agreed and the equipment arrived on schedule. Guidance on usage was given and everything was soon connected up and running. The equipment continued to work without a hitch, was collected at the agreed time, and we received a refund for the unused fuel shortly after the event.

 

All in all Cornwall Generator Hire were a pleasure to deal with and provided an efficient and friendly service, and I would not hesitate to  use them again for future events.

 

Music Festival

Royal British Legion Riders Branch (Devon)

As the Royal British Legion Riders Branch (Devon) we needed two big generators for a major Motorcycle/Music rally being held at the lovely setting of Calstock in Cornwall, we had 25 Bands playing 12 hours a day in a large Marquee which needed power for all of the sound, lights and instruments – one email to Leoni & Paul at Hollett Electrical seeking advice (as this was a new experience to arrange such a big event) and very soon thereafter had secured two 50KVA generators, cable, distro and additional fuel. The delivery and pick up timings were secured and everything was managed, so I just had to wait for the big day.

 

The generators arrived on time and positioned perfectly at the rear of the field and a in-depth run through of the ‘how to start/stop & refuel’ was given, paperwork signed we were ready to go! Over the weekend, the generators proved faultless, providing power without fault or much noise (They are very quiet for such a big output). Support was offered if we needed it via a phone number or visit if required – we didn’t need it.

 

The pick up time arrived and on the dot Paul and Leoni collected the generators and supplied kit, this was total service with a smile and professional support from the small team – I would recommend the service if you need power at an event.

D. Reynolds – RBLR

 

 

 

Address: Cornwall Generator Hire, Little Park, Treburley, Launceston, Cornwall PL15 9PU Email Us

Website designed and maintained by What About A Website

Privacy Policy | Website Terms and Conditions | Cookie Policy